How Waste Reduction and Quality Improvement Go Together

How Waste Reduction and Quality Improvement Go Together

by
145 145 people viewed this event.

About the Webinar

Lean techniques for project and operations management focus on waste reduction. Quality improvement has a direct impact on waste reduction, because when something is done right the first time, the waste involved in doing it over is avoided. This principle is behind the “Quality is Free” philosophy.

Join Simplilearn on Thursday, June 30, 2022, at 9 PM IST (8:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM EDT) for an expert masterclass with Nitesh Jain, Director, BE, Learning Services, Management Consulting, KPMG India. He’ll share his insights into:

  • The importance of waste reduction in managing company operations
  • How poor quality contributes to avoidable waste
  • The role of quality improvement in achieving waste reduction

The live session will include a Q&A with Nitesh. Attendees of the live event will receive a proof of attendance certificate via email.

About the Speaker

Nitesh has over 18 years of experience in the area of consulting and quality management. He is an expert in leading and strategizing transformation projects for various clients at KPMG in India. He has delivered more than 300 projects by conceptualizing strategy and laying down a framework in the Lean Six Sigma and operations domain to help organizations take up end-to-end performance improvement program. He has worked across sectors like Manufacturing, BFSI, Healthcare, Pharmaceuticals, Technology, ITes, Retail and many more.